Fashion cravings of the week

Some things I really want but can’t justify or afford anyway, so I just stare at them lovingly in windows and online stores:

1) French Connection Pom pom cape

FCUK Hidden Highland Cape

This but in camel with cream pom poms, which isn’t on the site 😦 The camel one is in the window of my local FCUK and every time I walk past I drool over it and have to stop myself going in and trying it on. I think to wear it would be to commit to buying it, and like most people I don’t have a spare £160 lying around my bank account.

2) Leather t-bars from Next

Tan Mid T-Bar Shoes

Every girl who likes vintage style needs a pair of these. So many old fashioned dresses make black look too harsh – a lighter tan or chocolate shade creates a much softer, nostalgic look I think. And these are great – the cut-out detail is my particular favourite. They’re currently £45.

Next have a fantastic haul of shoes at the moment, actually, with many just £30 and less than 5″ high. Good value and wearable all day in town – music to my ears! My other favourites include these eye-catching black shoe boots (£50), grey brocade peep toes (£38), mink velvet corsage shoes (£35), leopard kitten heels (£25 – great for the ladylike look and with a fab contrasting purple bow! I want them now), and Miss N cluster jewel gold sandals (£45 – I love gold shoes for posh things)…

Next Shoes AW10

3) Super wide leg trousers from Topshop

Wide Leg Trousers AW10/SS11

Foil printed extreme wide legs (£50), Floaty wide legs (£45), Floral wide legs (£45)

Amazing now with your glitzy gold party sandals (nailing the Abigail’s Party thing). Amazing in the spring with your wedge heeled summery sandals (nailing the floaty-but-smartly-dressed 70’s thing). I’m sorry, are you still here? Buy them NOW!

And finally…

4) Star studded leather gloves from Topshop

Star studded leather gloves

Quite simply, because I love anything with stars on, and they would make feel that leetle bit more like the rockstar style icon we all secretly long to be. Just add black suede thigh-high boots, a negligée dress and a tuxedo jacket. Oh, and lots of hairspray and eyeliner 🙂

About thestardancer

Vintage style for the new world. Student, big dreamer, magic believer. I love to sing, dance and write. Geek, firmly out of the closet. Peace one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fashion cravings of the week

  1. Pingback: The SS11 Hit List | The Stardancer – life, fashion, dreams

Leave a Reply

